BOARD OF EDUCATION


Board Members

Roger Corrigan, President rcorrigan@pontiac90.org
Mary Brainard mbrainard@pontiac90.org
John Clemmer jclemmer@pontiac90.org
Don Lambert dlambert@pontiac90.org
Betty Murphy bmurphy@pontiac90.org
Nick Sartoris nsartoris@pontiac90.org
Dale Schrock, Vice President dschrock@pontiac90.org
Kelly Carter, Board Secretary kcarter@pontiac90.org
Robert Tronc, Treasurer

The seven members of the Board of Education are locally elected citizens who serve without pay for a four-year term of office. They are responsible for the educational program, as well as the facilities and grounds of Pontiac Township High School. The Board is required to conduct the school in accordance with Constitution of the State of Illinois, the Illinois School Code, rules and regulations set down by the Illinois State Board of Education, and the rules and regulations which have been developed and adopted by this Board of Education. The Board of Education is a policy-making body delegating the administration of the school district to the Superintendent.

Livingston County Election Judge Criteria

Voter Registration Deadline Information

Early Voting, Vote by Mail, and Grace Registration Dates

Board Election Resources (IASB)

Mandatory Board Trainings

Qualification and Characteristics of a School Board Member

Board Policy Manual

Administrator and Teacher Compensation

Negotiated Agreement 2014-2017

Negotiated Agreement 2017-2020


Board Meetings

The Board of Education of Pontiac Township High School District 90 has established regular meetings to be held at Pontiac Township High School at 7:00 p.m. on the 2nd Monday of every month, unless otherwise specified. The Superintendent provides the Board with an agenda and pertinent information prior to the meetings. The Board welcomes all visitors. Your presence is an indication of community interest in our school. There are two opportunities at each meeting for individuals to address the Board. (1) After the Board votes to adopt the agenda, the President will ask if any visitors wish to speak. Each individual will be allowed a reasonable time to address the Board. (2) Before the Board adjourns, visitors will be given another opportunity to comment on information presented at the meeting.


Meeting Dates

2016-17 School Year:
2016-17 Calendar

Monday, July 19, 2016

Monday, August 8, 2016

Monday, September 12, 2016

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Monday, November 14, 2016

Monday, December 12, 2016

Monday, January 9, 2017

Monday, February, 13, 2017

Monday, March 13, 2017

Monday, April 10, 2017

Monday, May 8, 2017

Monday, June 12, 2017

Monday, July 17, 2017

Friday, August 11, 2017

Monday, August 14, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 10, 2017