Illinois Student Assistance Commission Commends 15 PTHS Students for their exceptional academic achievement.  Pontiac Township High School  Principal Eric Bohm is pleased to announce that 15 students from the graduating class of 2018 have been recognized as Illinois State Scholars.  They are…Sarah Albrecht, Patrick Bromley, India Guerrero, Trevor Heddins, Emma Jacobs, Skylar Klitzing, Kevin Kuska, Ryan Lauritsen, Oliva Muir, Abigayle Orndorff, John Pickett, Caitlyn Ricketts, Lucas Roe, Tyrah Sexton, and Henry Woodburn.

The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC), the state agency committed to helping to make college accessible and affordable for Illinois families, confers this prestigious recognition to top Illinois high school students annually. This year, more than 20,000 outstanding honorees join the other top students who have been honored for their academic achievements since the designation was first introduced in 1958.

Illinois State Scholars represent approximately the top ten percent of high school seniors from 738 high schools across the state. Illinois State Scholars possess strong academic potential and are chosen based on a combination of exemplary ACT or SAT test scores and sixth semester class rank.

Leave a Reply