The following Pontiac H.S. athletes, athletic program contributor and team will be inducted into the Pontiac H.S. Athletic Hall of Fame on Saturday, Feb. 3rd, 2018 between the Soph. and Varsity basketball games against ElPaso-Gridley at approx. 7:00 p.m..

From the Class of 2011- Lindsay Friedman- 2 Yr. Letterwinner in Volleyball, All-Conference Performer in Basketball in 2011, and a member of the Class 3A Illinois High School Softball Coaches Assoc. All-State Team in 2010 and 2011..

From the Class of 1996- Steve Jones- 4 Yr. Letterwinner in Cross Country and Track and Field, State Qualifier in the 3200 M. Run at the Class 2A State Track and Field Meet in 1996, and an All-State 13th Place Finisher at the 1995 Class 2A State Cross Country Meet.

From the Class of 1999- Jeremy Sterzik-The Illinois High School Assoc. Football’s All-Time Leader for Punt Return Yardage and Punt Return Touchdowns in a career, Team Captain and a member of the Class 2A Regional Basketball Champions in 1999, and a 1st Team All-Conference Performer in Baseball in 1999.

Contributor to the Athletic Program- the late Dr. William E. Hough- Team Physician to the Pontiac H.S. Football program for over 20 years.

The Class 5A State Quarterfinalist 2007 Football Team that faced 6 State Qualifying teams in the regular season, defeating the Class 5A State Runner-Up Morris 16-13, and losing a close battle to the Class 4A Runner-Up Bloomington Central Catholic 20-12.  Their last loss was to the eventual Class 5A State Champion, Metamora, in the Quarterfinals to end the season with a record of 9-3.

*All Varsity Letterwinners that were members of the 2007 Football Team being inducted are encouraged to attend so that they can be recognized and receive a Hall of Fame certificate.  Below is a list of the managers, members and coaches of the 2007 Football team.

There will be an informal reception for the Hall of Fame members after the varsity basketball game in the H.S Commons.

2007 Football Team:  Chase Alford, Curtis Bailey, Justin Barlow, Michael Basham, Kendrique Coats, Jarrett Davidson, CJ Davies, Nathan Fosdick, Jeremy Gray, Kyle Harder, Justin Harner, Nate Hayner, Cody Hillier, Darcy Hoving-Manager, Andy Ifft, Cody Immke, Ben Keith, Joey Kennedy, Nick Lane, Michael Lee, Sam Mackinson, Nate Mattingly, Nick Melvin, Patrick Miller, Matt Mitchey, Michael Nothnagle, Michael Panno, Emily Peterson-Manager, Matt Poshard, Jake Ralph, Kyle Rich, Phillip Rich, Kylie Shoemaker-Manager, Alex Smith, Nate Wassell, Nate Weber, Sean Young, Ryan Abraham-Coach, Danny Fiorini-Coach, Alton Ingram-Coach, Brian Johnson-Coach, Jake Krause-Coach, Mike Mays-Coach, Ryan Pearson-Coach, Chad Shepherd-Coach, David Young-Head Coach

Leave a Reply